What’s YOUR plan?

Standard

Do we really ever know what the future holds?  Don’t we sometimes think we have it figured out?  It’s mapped out, the directions are clear, there is a plan, right?  

I know very few people whose lives “ended up” where they are.  College graduate history majors bartending for a living….Doctors giving up their medical practice due to inflated malpractice insurance…..high school dropouts running billion dollar companies.  These end results were not in the plan. 

I don’t have a plan.  That’s awful, I know.  At 45 years young (woot! woot!), you would think I had some formation of a plan. Nope. Everyday is pretty much the same.  I get up, I try to get a little workout in, I’m at work at the crack of dawn, I skip meals and bathroom breaks to work all day and well into the evening most nights, I put dinner on the table, feed the animals, watch a couple hours of mindless television, usually make it to bed shortly after midnight, sleep restlessly (most nights), then get up and do it again.  Gross, right?  

So what the heck is my problem?  Where is my plan?  I’ve been thinking about this recently and I’ve come to the conclusion that it’s high time I make one.  I’m not sure if it will be a daily, weekly, or monthly plan, or maybe a lifetime plan.  I just know that if I don’t make it, IT won’t happen.  I don’t even know what “IT” is yet, I just know I haven’t done it.  I know it’s a great big world out there and spending time doing things that currently occupy the spokes on the wheel of routine is just not enough.  Me time? Family time? Travel? Goals? Volunteer activities? Church?  Ugh – so much to think about!  

So, what’s YOUR plan? 

Leave a Comment Here :)

