My LinkedIn presentations

Standard

I was asked to do a presentation on LinkedIn strategies and networking by two different groups yesterday; WorkSource and the ASTD.  I’d like to take a moment to thank both Patsy Partin with WorkSource and Marilyn Feldstein with ASTD for the invitation and opportunity to present to such great groups of individuals.

To the participants at the WorkSource meeting:  Thank you for your time and attention.  You were welcoming, attentive, participatory, and inspiring.  It is a difficult job market and struggling to find the right opportunity can be draining, I know.  Yet each of you found the motivation to attend a workshop that may or may not have taught you something new.  You could have chosen to do nothing, but you did something.  That is inspiring.  I am a firm believer that what you think about, you bring about.  Keep your positive attitudes and refreshing spirit, believe that the portal of positivity is open and opportunities are on their way.  Thank you for the opportunity to meet each of you and best of luck in all your endeavors.  If I can be a resource for you in any way, I am happy to help.

To the  participants at the ASTD meeting:  Thank you as well, for welcoming me to your meeting and showing your appreciation for the information I provided.  You are an astute group of professionals with great experiences and skills.  That I could possibly contribute to your arsenal is humbling and I am truly grateful to have had the opportunity.  If there is any way I can be resource for you, I am happy to do so.  I appreciate the great questions and contributions you made – my sincere thanks to each of you.

Finally, to both groups;  Thank you so very much for the very kind surveys and comments.  It renews my passion for my profession when I hear that I have provided information that was useful.  You were all very kind and generous in your comments about my presentation skills, energy and humor, and I am flattered.  Thank you again.

Leave a Comment Here :)

